Galston Public School

Honest work and fair play

Telephone02 9653 2062

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Allan Ison

Assistant Principals

Mr Dean Finch

Mrs Belinda Hitchcock

Mrs Alison Taylor (Curriculum and Instruction) (Monday-Thursday)

School Administrative Manager

Mrs Angela Greatbatch

School Administrative Officers

Mrs Delia Morgan

Mrs Peta Trethowan (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday)

Ms Natasha Steele (Wednesday, Friday)

Class Teachers

KM:        Mrs Leanne McDonald 

1P:          Miss Maddi Parker    

2M:        Miss Jackie Payne

2P:         Mrs Geeta Pendharkar

3-4B:     Mrs Belinda Hitchcock (Assistant Principal)

3-4H:     Miss Jessica Rossi

5-6F:      Mr Dean Finch (Assistant Principal)

5-6S:     Mrs Sharon Cansdale

Specialist Teachers

Learning Support: Mrs Paula Kramer

Student Learning Support Officers (SLSOs): Mrs Ingrid Barrett, Mrs Amanda Cadle, Mrs Annette Gage, Mrs Melinda Juhart, Mrs Kylie McGhie, Mrs Val Rose

Senior Psychologist, Education (SPE)

Mrs Melissa Trapolini (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)

Mrs Sarah Jackson (relieving Thursday, Friday)

School Counsellor

Mr Stuart Pratt (Tuesday)

Mrs Rachel Hercus (Thursday - odd weeks)

General Assistant

Mr Victor Sen


Mr Nabin Chautariya